*Spoiler Alert*
Hey, guys! Today I’m going to be reviewing Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi.

download (2)
These covers = beautiful.
Ignite Me summary-

With Omega Point destroyed, Juliette doesn’t know if the rebels, her friends, or even Adam are alive. But that won’t keep her from trying to take down The Reestablishment once and for all. Now she must rely on Warner, the handsome commander of Sector 45. The one person she never thought she could trust. The same person who saved her life. He promises to help Juliette master her powers and save their dying world . . . but that’s not all he wants with her.

The Shatter Me series is perfect for fans who crave action-packed young adult novels with tantalizing romance like Divergent by Veronica Roth, The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, and Legend by Marie Lu. Tahereh Mafi has created a captivating and original story that combines the best of dystopian and paranormal, and was praised by Publishers Weekly as “a gripping read from an author who’s not afraid to take risks.” Now this final book brings the series to a shocking and satisfying end.

 

I really don’t care what people say- I love Tahereh’s writing style.
I did find Juliette quite infuriating at times. Like why wouldn’t you eat the food, Juliette?! What is it accomplishing? Why wouldn’t you wear the clothes?! Juliette acting like a brat really made me pull my hair out. I really liked the fact that by the end she was so kick ass and amazing and pretty much like all the avengers combined. I loved, loved, loved kick-ass Juliette.
Adam. Oh, Adam. While reading Ignite me, all I wanted to do was stab Adam and ship Warner/Juliette. Really, what the hell dude? He was so mean to Juliette, he wished for her to die. I did get where Adam was coming from- Juliette was a totally different person before the war and after it. But wishing for her to die? That’s like really, really extreme. At the start of Shatter me, I liked Adam. In Unravel me, I liked him, but I was starting to like Warner more. By Ignite me, I was kinda bummed he didn’t die. Really.
Warner. There isn’t enough I can say about Warner. Beautiful, amazing Warner. I really loved him in the second and third book. He was confident, smart and HE LOVED JULIETTE SO MUCH OH MY GOD I CAN’T EVEN.
I was hyperventilating whenever we got to the Juliette/Warner parts. Literally, it was THAT good. I think Warner is an amazing character. He is strong, independent, but he still has flaws and I love the fact that he challenged Juliette to stand up for herself and be brave and use her powers more efficiently and that Juliette challenged him to be better and kinder.
Also I loved puppy-Warner.
Adam and Warner and James are brothers? WHAAAAT?!
Speaking of which- Anderson. That. Douche.
Anderson is the kind of villian you love to hate- much like President Snow from the Hunger Games, he has power and intimidates those around him. As much as I hate Anderson for all he did, I couldn’t help but adore him as well. Just a little though.
KENJI. NEED TO TALK ABOUT KENJI. Favourite side-character, hands down. I loved the way Kenji was the only one to call Juliette out on her bullshit and I loved the way they both bonded in Ignite Me. It was really amazing to read and Kenji is HILARIOUS, okay? There were more than just a few moments where I laughed out loud. (Specially the jazz hands part.)
All the other characters were pretty cool too, but these I adored. Thank God for Taherah.
The ending and the war part kind of bummed me out, since it felt a little rushed. (THE BOOK WASN’T FAT ENOUGH. DON’T YOU DARE ARGUE ABOUT THAT!) I was reading through the book and in the war scene and realized there were like, what? About twenty pages left? Tahereh did describe the war in a gorgeous way (with Juliette kicking some serious ass) But I still wished that there was more. Like what’s going to happen now? They have Sector 45 under them, but what now? Do they like, take over the world and have little Juliette/Warner children and pose over the Empire State building? (That would be pretty cool, please Tahereh I beg of you.)
WE NEED MORE WARNER.
WE NEED MORE JULIETTE.
I’LL EVEN SIT THROUGH MORE ADAM.
WE NEED ANOTHER BOOK TAHEREH!
If you’re yet to read this series, what the hell are you waiting for?! Order that book right now!

Tahereh’s website-http://www.taherehbooks.com/

Buy Shatter Me- http://www.amazon.in/Shatter-Me-Tahereh-Mafi/dp/0062085506/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1454481710&sr=8-1&keywords=shatter+me+series

Buy Unravel Me- http://www.amazon.in/Unravel-Me-Shatter-Tahereh-Mafi/dp/0062085549/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1454481710&sr=8-2&keywords=shatter+me+series

Buy Ignite Me- http://www.amazon.in/Ignite-Me-Shatter-Tahereh-Mafi/dp/0062085581/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1454481696&sr=8-1&keywords=ignite+me

