*Spoiler Free*

Hello, everyone! Today, I’m going to be recommending you some of my favourite series and stand alone-s of all time!

1.) An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

download (2).jpg

Was this really of a surprise to you?
This book is a genius book! Everything about this book is fabulous. From the medieval-ish writing style to the plot, everything was ON POINT. I am a critique. I can literally find faults with ANYTHING. But I absolutely adored this book. It was nerve-racking, gripping, and thrilling. And my god, the love triangle was STRONG. I still haven’t figured out who to ship with whom, and only god can help me. I can’t handle the feels, man.

Buy An Ember In The Ashes

P.S- The second book in the series- A Torch Against The Night has just been announced and will be available by 30th August, 2016.

2.) Bloodlines by Richelle Mead

tumblr_o14a6eFC7v1v5ycm2o1_500

Aaah! I love this series so, so much. In fact, I love it loads more than the Vampire Academy. I did enjoy the Vampire Academy, but the books started going downhill for me after the fourth book pretty much, even before that. You know, when Rose turned into a gold-digging, love-sick puppy. But let’s save this rant for another review. When I heard that Bloodlines was coming out, I was ecstatic! Not so much when I heard that it was from Sydney’s POV, but it did have Adrian and I am #TeamIvashkov, so goodie! And these books were just a roller coaster of emotions for me. Revisiting the old characters and their lives was just amazing and nostalgic and the plot of Bloodlines is definitely better than the Vampire Academy series! Do read it!

My only complain- NOT ENOUGH!!!!!!

Buy Bloodlines by Richelle Mead

P.S- This is a six-book series, like the Vampire Academy. The order goes as:

-Bloodlines
-Golden Lilly
-Indigo Spell
-Fiery Heart
-Silver Shadows
-Ruby Circle

3.) Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

download (2)

The Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi is an amazing series as well. It is a post-apocalyptic, X-men type world based book series with great protagonists and good story line. The book follows the story of a girl named Juliette, who has the power to kill people with her touch. She joins the rebels to revolt against the Reestabilishment. Even though the plot of overthrowing the government sounds mainstream, it is absolutely KICK-ASS and the character development through the book is SO STRONG! Definitely recommend it to lovers of dystopia.

Also, the covers are just absolutely gorgeous- every single one of them.

Buy Shatter Me

P.S- There are three books in the series. The order goes as:

-Shatter Me
-Unravel Me
-Ignite Me

4.) Immortals Of Meluha by Amish Tripathi

download (3)

The Immortals Of Meluha Trilogy by Amish Tripathi is another fantastic series for the lovers of mythology. The story of Shiva retold with a modern touch, this book is an amazing series and a strong debut series of the author. It definitely deserves more recognition than it gets- it is a fabulous series. The first book starts slow, but the rest of the book and the series are fast paced and gripping. I do assure you that the book is readable even if you know nothing of Indian mythology, for I went into the series with no knowledge either. This is a revelling series.

Buy Immortals Of Meluha

P.S.- There are three books in the series. The order goes as:

-The Immortals Of Meluha
-The Secret Of The Nagas
-The Oath Of The Vayuputras

5.) Dragonfly Pool by Eva Ibbotson 

51Ni7O7WeNL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_

For the readers who like it a bit young, this is an amazing stand-alone by the wonderful Eva Ibbotson. This book is about a girl named Tally Hamilton in the times when Hitler had power. Tally is sent of to a boarding school in the country in hopes of being safe. There, experiences surround her whole. With unforgettable characters, story line and morals, Dragonfly Pool is a book for all ages. I recommend it to everyone.

Buy Dragonfly Pool

 

