download

Today, I’m going to be doing the Taylor Swift book tag! The original maker of the video is Sarah-Jane, a.k.a., TheBookLife on YouTube! I will be linking the original video at the end.

Let’s start!

1. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together (pick a book or series that you were pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with)

download (2)

Al right, so, for this one, I’m going to pick Allegiant by Veronica Roth. If you’ve read Allegiant, you probably know why. And it wasn’t even because of the thing that happens, it was because it was JUST.SO.BAD. Divergent was nice, Insurgent was oh well, and then Allegiant came, and I shit you not, I read on till the sixth chapter, utterly confused, because I didn’t read the TrisTobias headings before the chapter and thought they were the same person and then aggressively believed that there was something wrong with my copy. And Tris was extremely annoying, and I have a thing about annoying protagonists, so yeah.

It was not written well.

2. Red

(pick a book with a RED cover)

download (3)

For this, I will pick Me Before You by Jojo Meyes. This is my absolute favourite contemporary! I’ve even done a book review on this. Read it here.

3. The Best Day
(pick a book that makes you feel nostalgic)

For this, I’m choosing Malory Towers by Enid Blyton. I grew up with this and it’s sister series St. Clare’s and it made me yearn for England, it’s boarding schools, freaking lacrosse even!

download (4)

4. Love Story
(pick a book with forbidden love)

When someone says ‘forbidden love’, the first book that pops to mind is Bloodlines by Richelle Mead. I mean come on, the hardships Sydney and Adrian faced just for love were ridiculously special and adorable and to this date, it is one of my favourite book series without a single doubt.

download (5)(These covers are really fugly though)

5. I Knew You Were Trouble
(pick a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love)

*slight spoilers for the Red Queen. Please skip this question if you haven’t read the first book*

For this, I’m picking Maven from the Red Queen series. I freaking LOVE Maven, and I am really hoping he pulls a Warner. And if he doesn’t, he’s my favourite villain. I’ve got my heart set on Maven!

Read my Red Queen review here.

41VTPDCAq5L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_


6. Innocent
(pick a book that someone ruined the ending for)

A friend of mine unknowingly spoiled me for Mockingjay! I was still swept up by the emotions though.

download (6).jpg

7. Everything Has Changed
(pick a character from a book who goes through extensive character development)

Alright, for this, I’m picking Juliette from the Shatter Me trilogy. Her character development from the first book to the last was absolutely wonderful and it was great to watch her grow as a character. In the start, I couldn’t stand her. By the end, I absolutely admired her.

images

8. You Belong With Me
(pick your most anticipated book release)

I CANNOT WAIT to read Star-Touched Queen by Roshni Chokshi! The summary is so thrilling and gripping, I can only imagine what the actual book would be like!

download (7).jpg

9. Forever and Always
(pick your favorite book couple)

Sydney and Adrian from the Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead! -chants-  OTP-OTP-OTP

6b5a57180e7d4d1463de1899c4e25ed1(I do not own this picture. But kudos to the artist, this is adorable.)

10. Come Back, Be Here
(pick the book you would least like to lend out, for fear of missing it too much)

My Red Queen book. I am NOT lending this beauty to ANYONE.

41VTPDCAq5L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

BONUS QUESTIONS (added by Kat from Katytastic on YouTube):

11. Teardrops On My Guitar
(pick a book that made you cry a lot)

And yet again, I choose, Me Before You by Jojo Moyes, the only book that made me ugly cry. I do shed a tear or two usually, but this book made me sob like a demented person.

download (3)

12. Shake It Off
(pick a book that you love so much, you just shake off the haters)

For this, I will choose The Selection series by Kiera Cass. I hate America Singer, but I freaking LOVE these books too much. And there are so many haters, and while I can understand where they’re coming from, I still love this series so, so much. I mean, there’s MAXON there. So, yeah. Everything else is pretty much irrelevant to me.

download (9).jpg

Watch the original video HERE.

taylor-swift-the-end-the-story-of-us-favim-com-232251.gif

