Hello, everyone! Today, I’m going to be reviewing A Court Of Thorns And Roses by Sarah J. Maas!

*Spoiler Free*

dkkdk.jpg Rating- 4.8/5♥

Fucking Finally.

Yep. I *was* one of those few book-people who hadn’t read A Court Of Thorns and Roses and I was sick and tired of looking at ACOTAR EVERYWHERE ON TWITTER! So, like most of our bookish brethren, I decided to pick up the much talked of book, and I was pleasantly surprised and contended.

Feyre (Fey-ruh or something) is a human huntress in a world where humans are doomed and faeries exist.Before a big war, faeries used to enslave and kill humans, but after the war, they kept to their part of the north, which is north of the wall (game of thrones much?). Faeries aren’t allowed to enter the human world, and likewise, neither are humans. Bur faeries do enter and torment humans, and they are a great cause of distress. Feyre’s family belonged to a wealthy background before her father lost all his money and her mother died, and now they’re forced to live in a small village in poverty and starvation, along with two of her elder sisters. Obviously, the whole family depends on Feyre for their survival even though she’s the youngest, and once to save her family from starvation and because of her eternal hatred for faeries, she shoots one. And that changes her life once and forever more…

Re-tellings are one of my favourite sub-genre. It’s fun and I get a steady sense of satisfaction when reading a familiar favourite. When I go into a re-telling, I expect a familiar storyline, with a little twist of this, a little twist of that and just enough of ‘your-ness’.

This book gave me that, and much, much more.

This action packed, romantic fairytale re-telling is enough to keep you on your toes and plead for more. This is the first time I’ve encountered Sarah’s writing- I haven’t read Throne Of Glass yet– and I was just mesmerized and captivated. It was so adroit and sterling. I just couldn’t put it down. It was so full of goodness and then some.

With memorable characters, swoon worthy romances, applaud worthy story and startling end, A Court Of Thorns And Roses is a book definitely worth picking up.

Buy A Court Of Thorns And Roses HERE

Visit Sarah.

The tantalizing sequel to this amazing masterpiece- A Court Of Mist And Fury- is available for pre-order HERE.

Oh, and by the way, guys? Totally Team Rhys. ♥

Keep a readin’!

