download.png

This tag was originally made by Rachel from RayKayBooks on YouTube! Check her out, she’s awesome!

Are you ready for this? I’m ready for this!

download

*Deep breaths* Let’s do this shit.

1. READ ONLY TRILOGIES OR STAND ALONES?

I would rather read trilogies than stand-alones! I feel the author could write in much more detail and the story can be much more interesting if it’s a trilogy! But that’s just *my* opinion, and I’m a serious binge reader. I love to devour books- three at a time!

 

2. READ ONLY FEMALE OR MALE AUTHORS?

Okay, so this question is super irrelevant. I don’t care about gender whatsoever! All that matters is the content of the book (a cover is a plus too)! I don’t really care what gender the author is!

 

3. SHOP AT BARNES & NOBLE OR AMAZON?

Amazon! Because I’m not from America or somewhere nearby and we don’t have Barnes and Nobles here, unfortunately!

 

4. ALL BOOKS BECOME MOVIES OR TV SHOWS?

T.V. shows ALL THE WAY. I feel T.V shows are better at adapting because they can add more details from the book and not stray from the plot-line. (GoT creators I look at you.)

 

5. READ 5 PAGES PER DAY OR 5 BOOKS PER WEEK?

EXCUSE YOU WHAT KIND OF QUESTION IS THIS OBVIOUSLY 5 BOOKS PER WEEK WHO CAN ACTUALLY SURVIVE JUST FIVE PAGES A DAY I’D RATHER NOT READ AT ALL THAT DAY THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

 

6. BE A PROFESSIONAL REVIEWER OR AUTHOR?

I’m torn! I don’t know! I love to read so much, but I love writing too. I guess I would rather become a professional author, because nothing trumps the feel of your own book in your hand in hard cover with all that embossing! *drools*

 

7. ONLY READ YOUR TOP 20 FAVOURITE BOOKS OVER AND OVER OR ALWAYS READ NEW ONES THAT YOU HAVEN’T READ BEFORE?

Gonna go with reading new books! I would love to relive the feel of reading Vampire Academy and Bloodlines (NOT SPOILED THANKS SO MUCH FRIEND) for the first time and falling in love with the characters all over again. (Vampire academy and Bloodlines among others) but this way I would get to read MORE books and fall in love with different stories all for the very first time.♥

 

8. BE A LIBRARIAN OR BOOK SELLER?

Hmm… Probably a Librarian! I would love to suggest books to new-readers and take care of books!

 

9. ONLY READ YOUR FAVOURITE GENRE, OR EVERY GENRE EXCEPT YOUR FAVOURITE?

I do enjoy reading genres other than Fantasy, but dear god can I NOT live without it. So yes, I can live with only ever reading fantasy and give my inner assassin/queen/magician a little encouragement!

 

10. ONLY READ PHYSICAL BOOKS OR E-BOOKS?

Physical books, but that’s really just my personal preference. I do read e-books as well, but if I have to choose between the two, I would most definitely choose physical books! But then, to each his own! You’re lying to yourself if you say that you do not wish to own your own little personal library!

And that’s it for this book tag! Do let me know if you enjoyed it, and comment to tell me if you’ve done this tag too, so I can check it out! Watch the original video HERE.

And till then

Keep a readin’!

giphy (1)

 

 

 

