Hello, everyone!

Books often hit home and we’re left with hangovers and cravings. I speak as a first-hand witness, and nothing is worse than realizing that it’s done. Over. No more of your favourite characters. I don’t care if the ending is all that I could have hoped for and more- when the last book of an amazing series ends, I feel like someone has tore open my chest, ripped out my heart and scattered torn book pages all over it. It’s like a really bad breakup, except that while you can stalk your ex to see what they’ve been up to, you know it’s the end for your book characters. No more cute ship moments, no more epic battles and drama. It’s like a hole in your chest that no amount of food, friendship or other series can fill.

Vivid imagery, is it not? This is exactly what it feels like to me, and the number one remedy I have for such hard times is losing myself in the world of fanfiction. And fanfiction.net is the way to go.

en-akademisk-kvart-fanfiction-english-language-learning-2-638.jpg

So allow me to recommend some of the finest fan stories I’ve read apropos of some of my favourite books. Enjoy!

1.) The Untold Story of Adrian’s Heart by niicoleelee

Fandom: Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
Description: Vampire Academy Series from Adrian’s perspective.
Rated: Fiction T
Language: English
Genre: Romance
Chapters: 15
Words: 25,748
My Rating- 7/10
My Take- I love this so, so much. It’s my baby Adrian after all. Reading this fic gave me a strong sense of nostalgia from Frostbite and made me yearn for more of Adrian you guys! The first chapter makes Adrian look really bad since he sleep with some other girl at the start, but it gets good! Read it!

Read The Untold Story Of Adrian’s Heart HERE.

2.) A Dark Welcome by TheLastBookBender

Fandom: A Court Of Thorns And Roses by Sarah J. Maas
Description: Rhysand has come to collect his debt, and all might not go as smoothly as Feyre hopes. Will Feyre fall for another? Feyrand. This a multi-chapter fanfiction, written right after the end of a Court of Thorns and Roses.

Rated: Fiction T
Language: English
Genre:Romance/Fantasy
Chapters- 10
Words: 9,898

My Rating: 8/10
My Take- Rhysand is end game for me, you guys! Absolutely 100%. I NEED FEYRAND IN MY LIFE. And this way, I get it! Fulfil you cravings with this beauty of a fic, which takes place right after the end of A Court Of Thorns And Roses.

Read it HERE.

3.) Wordless by ClaviculaNoctis

Fandom: A Song Of Ice And Fire series by George R.R. Martin
Description: The wolf-maiden and the dragon prince. Lyanna/Rhaegar Pre-Game of Thrones.
Rated: Fiction M
Language: English
Genre: Romance/Drama
Words: 2,363

 

My Rating: 8.5/10
My Take: A tragedy yet written so beautifully it’s hard not to get mesmerized. It’s absolutely captivating and beautiful. Do give it a read.

Read it HERE.

Aaand that’s it! For NOW, obviously. I’ll be back to suggest you some more great fics, so do stay tuned! Comment down below and let me know YOUR favourite fanfic, or if you’ve written any that might be of interest to me, so that I could check it out!

Till then,
♥Keep A Readin’!

 

