Glass Sword. Review. Here. Spoilers. Duh.

download.jpg

Let’s get down to business(to defeat, the hunnnss. Sorry.)

Hello. It’s me. Look who’s finally read glass sword, are you read for it honey?

Here’s this reeevieeeww, for the booooth of ussss.

Since we’re running out of timeeee

I’M STILL TEAM MAVEN FERVENTLYYYYYYYY.

I READ IT. I READ IT AND MY MIND IS JUST BOGGLED  COULD YOU GIVE ME SOME CHOCOLATE AND A HUG I REALLY NEED ONE THANKS.

giphy (1).gif

This book is just ohmergawd. It was one of my most anticipated releases of 2016, and Victoria didn’t disappoint.

The book starts right from where we left out. We see our two exiled heroes Mare and Cal(ugh) running away from Maven and his army of Silvers. And there’s Shade out to save the day and they make it out of Naercey alive.

So, Mare. I loved her in this book, regardless of what people say. Here’s why- she was brutally honest and real. If I was in her place, or you even, we would’ve done the same thing. It’s bad, but it’s normal human nature. And it shows in this book- unlike those other YA novels where the protagonist is the reincarnation of God and is dead set upon sacrificing themselves to save humanity. Though at times, she was super humanly annoying and frustrating. But I mean, I could live with it.

giphy.gif

Cal. Okay, so I shouldn’t have done the (ugh) part, but I couldn’t help it. His character was boring, clichéd and so much like those numerous YA love-interests. I’ve read enough of them, please give me someone interesting. I was really annoyed at Mare for trusting Cal as easily as she did, even though he himself hinted that he is sympathetic towards the Silvers much more than the Reds. (Getting Nix incident.) I don’t really have much to say about him, since he was just every other guy ever.

giphy (2).gif

OKAY SO COME HERE AND LET’S DISCUSS MY BABY MAVEN. By far, without a doubt, the most amazing, awesome, complicated, unreadable, unpredictable AMAZING(did I already mention it?) character there is in this series. He is everything amazing, and everything everything amazing. Yep, said it twice, don’t regret it. I know he’s evil and all, but I really, really think that there’s a much bigger twist. I WANT TO KNOW HIS SIDE OF THE STORY PLEASE VICTORIA PLEASE. I want him to pull a Warner, I really do. And even if he remains to be the amazing serial killer he is, I will love him to my very last breath. He is cunning, witty, knows what’s up, and loves Mare so much. Redeem yerself, Mavey, but even then, I stand by you.

giphy (3).gif

Okay, I know, I went to fangirl-y over there. But you guys, I really do believe he has a much bigger motive than just this. And with the Scarlet Guard unveiling it’s secrets, we realize it’s much bigger than we or anyone could have anticipated, even a general like Cal. So maybe Maven is trying to suppress or control something much bigger. Fingers crossed!

I loved the powers of all the newbloods so much, but specially Cameron’s and the little kid with the death power(?) I finished the book literally fifteen minutes ago you guys, and I don’t remember the kids name. #disappointedinmyself

Okay, so Shade. His death hit me so damn hard. I feel awful for the Barrow family! They thought Shade was dead, then viola, he was alive and all was well. And now he’s dead again, and it’s just so awful. I felt absolutely horrid.

Speaking of Shade, SHADE AND FARLEY WHAT. Not gonna lie, I kind of imagined Farley to be in her mid thirties with broken teeth, all muscled and stuff. Don’t ask why.
Also,
*whispers*
Is she pregnant? THAT WOULD BE SO SAD OMG. I mean, that kid will probably be a newblood, but Shade isn’t here anymore. ): *feeling the feels halp*

Let’s talk a bit about Elara and that end. Not gonna lie, I felt kind of bad for Elara, and for Maven. No one deserves to have their mother’s dead body broadcasted all over the country, with her fried and naked too! The ending shocked me, but my gave my guilty heart a sense of satisfaction. Maybe I’m the worst person alive for feeling Maven to be just in doing the collar bit. What she did to his mother was unforgivable, but then, as was what Elara and Maven had done to countless newbloods and the Little Legion.

giphy (4).gif

Read this. Read it. Read this book. Read this masterpiece. READ IT FOR THE LOVE OF GOD.

My reaction after reading this book: tumblr_inline_o5ljmzchBW1qfh6ok_500.gif
(Also my reaction every time Mare says, “Anyone can betray anyone.”

SERIOUSLY? I HAVE TO WAIT A WHOLE YEAR FOR THE NEXT BOOK? WITHOUT A COVER OR A TITLE OR THAT SUPER EPIC LINE ON EACH COVER TO SURVIVE BY? WHY MUST YOU VICTORIA. WHY.

giphy (5).gif
Me because the book comes out next year. A WHOLE BLASTED YEAR.

Read my Red Queen review HERE.

Buy Glass Sword HERE.

Visit Victoria HERE.

LOOKIE HERE AT THIS FANART-

prince_maven_calore_by_allarica-d91j87z

prince_cal_by_allarica-d9ffrif

These two beauties are by allarica.

red_queen_by_margahg-d921hes

This gem is by MargaHG.

Hope this review helped! SERIOUS QUESTION THOUGH FAM

TEAM MAVEN or TEAM CAL?! Comment down below and let me know!

♥Keep A Readin’

 

 

