Hey, there. Today I’m going to be reviewing A Court Of Mist And Fury by Sarah J. Maas!

download.jpg

*Spoiler free*

giphy (4)

Me, right now.

This book. This book was the most amazing piece of literature I have read IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. This book is my salvation, this book is my life and Sarah J. Maas is my QUEEN.

This book made me physically ache with pleasure and cry with happiness (literally) and I held my breath and gasped and choked and screamed and shouted and flung and kissed this book about a thousand times. I probably could have finished this book in about half a day, but I dragged it out as long as I could hoping it would NEVER FINISH. That plan lasted only for about two days and I devoured this book like I hadn’t read in years. And now, quite frankly, I am afraid that I won’t be able to get over this joy, afraid that I will probably kill myself with nerves and IMPATIENCE before the next book comes out, that I will never EVER be able to love this book as much as I loved ACOMAF.

This book was just so great. I loved Feyre’s character development, the way she went from wanting to be saved to wanting to save. She became strong, independent- so different than the girl she was in the start of the books. She learned to embrace her power and be happy with who she was, who she had become. And I respected and admired that.

“No one was my master— but I might be master of everything, if I wished. If I dared.”

AND RHYS. OMG RHYS. I can’t possibly describe HOW MUCH I love that man/fae without spoiling this beauty of a book, but let me tell you one thing- there was a typo in this book, and his name was Tamlin.

“He thinks he’ll be remembered as the villain in the story. But I forgot to tell him that the villain is usually the person who locks up the maiden and throws away the key. He was the one who let me out.”

And the plot. The plot was something spun out of my dreams. I have nothing, nothing bad to say about this whatsoever. I wish I could give this book infinite stars, all of my belonging, family and soul. It was just perfect, flawless, masterly. Amazing.

This quote will be kind of spoilery, so skip ahead, because I couldn’t resist. IT WAS JUST SO GOOD : “My mate. Death incarnate. Night triumphant.”

^Me after I read it- tumblr_inline_o5ljmzchBW1qfh6ok_500

 

This book was eternal. This book was a gift sent from the gods above, and I would sarcifice ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING for one chance to read it for the first time all over again.

DO YOURSELVES A FAVOUR AND BUY THIS BOOK HERE.
Visit Sarah.

Check out my A Court Of Thorns And Roses book review HERE.

P.S.- I will be reading the Throne Of Glass series next, but before that, I will be reading Fire And Flood by Victoria Scott because I can’t possibly handle an amazing series one after other. I will explode by overload of feels, I swear.

*spoils for my already-read-the-book peeps*

HIGH LADY OF THE NIGHT COURT, OMG. MY ALREADY READ THE BOOK PEEPS KNOW WHAT I’M TALKING ABOUT.

HE BOWS BEFORE NO ONE. NO ONE BUT HER. BECAUSE THEY’RE EQUALS. LEARNT TAMLIN OMG.

LUCIEN AND ELAIN WHAT.

NESTA AND CASSIAN 100% THE SHIP HAS SAILED MY LOVES.

THAT BITCH OF A KING OF HYBERN GOD I CAN FUCKING MURDER THAT HO. JURIAN TOO OMG. AND TAMLIN IS ON MY HITLIST #1. BITCH.

HELP ME I NEED HELP I CAN’T GET OVER IT PLEASE HELP.

♥Keep A Readin’

 

 

