You can find the original video HERE.

giphy6.gif

Let’s start!

1.)  A popular book or series that you didn’t like.

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green! It was a good plot written in a manner so pretentious that I couldn’t bear it. The book was so hyped and loved by all, I thought that there was something wrong with me for not liking it.

But to be honest, I don’t regret being one of those few who did not enjoy this book.

“I imagined the Augustus Waters analysis of that comment: If I am playing basketball in heaven, does that imply a physical location of a heaven containing physical basketballs? Who makes the basketballs in question? Are there less fortunate souls in heaven who work in a celestial basketball factory so that I can play? Or did an omnipotent God create the basketballs out of the vacuum of space? Is this heaven in some kind of unobservable universe where the laws of physics don’t apply, and if so, why in the hell would I be playing basketball when I could be flying or reading or looking at beautiful people or something else I actually enjoy? It’s almost as if the way you imagine my dead self says more about you than either the person I was or whatever I am now.”

Because what the fuck is this?^

giphy (6).gif

So yes, I did not enjoy this treatise that was so magniloquent, egregious and abysmal, if I were to put it in an Augustanian-Hazelian way. (Pretty sure I didn’t even use all those words correctly.)

Read all of my rant HERE.

2.) A Popular Book or series that every one else seems to hate but you love.

The Selection Series by Kiera Cass. I love that series (ONLY TILL THE ONE, MIND YOU. IT JUST WENT DOWNHILL FROM THERE, AND FOR ME, THE ONE IS THE END OF THE SELECTION SERIES), and even though HATE is a strong word, most people don’t seem to find it that great. But I loved the series so, so much! That is, until Kiera Cass released The Heir and The Crown and now I’m just here sobbing.

3. A Love Triangle where the main character ended up with the person you did NOT want them to end up with (warn ppl for spoilers) OR an OTP that you don’t like.

Lara Jean and Peter from P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han. I totally would’ve preferred her and John, though my opinions are extremely unpopular regarding this matter!

4. A popular book Genre that you hardly reach for.

Contemporary! I hardly reach for that genre, and I have about about 12 measly books of that genre on my bookshelf. I seriously need to read more.

5. A popular or beloved character that you do not like.

AH, DEATH MY OLD FRIEND. Boy, am I ready for this question. Make that beloved *characters, please.

1.) Rose Hathaway from The Vampire Academy/Bloodlines
2.) Dimitri Belikov from The Vampire Academy/Bloodlines
3.) Eadlyn Schreave from The Selection Series (America has been removed from my list, after the events of The Crown)
4.) Wolf from Scarlet {The Lunar Chronicles}
5.) Cal from The Red Queen Series

They are just too many to explain each one, but take my word when I say- they make my blood boil.

6. A popular author that you can’t seem to get into.

Rick Yancey. I tried to read The Fifth Wave after I saw all the hype around it, but I couldn’t even finish fourty pages before I gave up.

7. A popular book trope that you’re tired of seeing. (examples “lost princess”, corrupt ruler, love triangles, etc.)

None! I love book tropes, as long as they’re written nicely. It’s not about the trope, it’s the manner in which the trope is written. The author could add numerous details and additions of their own in the lost princess or the corrupt ruler tropes to make it worthwhile and just amazing to read, and I would be lying if I said that love triangles don’t please my little shipping heart.

8. A popular series that you have no interest in reading.

The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancey. I have no interest in giving the series another shot or any other book that he happens to right after this.

9. The saying goes “The book is always better than the movie”, but what movie or T.V. show adaptation do you prefer more than the book?

The Perks Of Being A Wallflower, hands down! The book was good, but the movie was great. The acting was amazing, the storyline was on point, and it was all in all, a great movie.

Aaaand that’s it! I hope you enjoyed this tag! I tag:

Raising My Book
Shannon
thebooklessbiblophile

 

giphy

 

 

 

 

